Forgiveness 201

Forgive is something people do not truly get it whole!

Do you truly understand what Forgive means?

I would like you to read the parable which was told by none else but the Messiah alone, Jesus himself:

“Therefore, the Kingdom of Heaven can be compared to a king who decided to bring his accounts up to date with servants who had borrowed money from him. In the process, one of his debtors was brought in who owed him millions of dollars. He couldn’t pay, so his master ordered that he be sold—along with his wife, his children, and everything he owned—to pay the debt.

“But the man fell down before his master and begged him, ‘Please, be patient with me, and I will pay it all.’  Then his master was filled with pity for him, and he released him and forgave his debt. But when the man left the king, he went to a fellow servant who owed him a few thousand dollars. He grabbed him by the throat and demanded instant payment. His fellow servant fell down before him and begged for a little more time. ‘Be patient with me, and I will pay it,’ he pleaded. But his creditor wouldn’t wait. He had the man arrested and put in prison until the debt could be paid in full. When some of the other servants saw this, they were very upset. They went to the king and told him everything that had happened. Then the king called in the man he had forgiven and said, ‘You evil servant! I forgave you that tremendous debt because you pleaded with me. Shouldn’t you have mercy on your fellow servant, just as I had mercy on you?’ Then the angry king sent the man to prison to be tortured until he had paid his entire debt.

“That’s what my heavenly Father will do to you if you refuse to forgive your brothers and sisters from your heart.” ~ Matthew 18:21-35 (NLT)

Does it ring you?

Something sounds like you have been doing toward others?

Bitterness

Hatred

Fumed up

Grudge

Loathe

Disgust

List going on!

One common I have kept hearing and saw in people’s conversation and their behavior as it was exposed in front of me:

“I already forgive others, but I will never what was done toward me!”

“He/She deserved to be punished for what he/she did to me! I wanted to see he/she suffered same as what was done toward me!”

“If I see this person again and I am going to beat this person.  Also, I wanted this person to feel my pain what was eating me up!”

Many poisonous sayings were exposed in front of me.

So does it mean they truly forgives others?

My answer is no!

They are deceiving themselves.

They failed to do their own spiritual examination.

I wanted you to look at this sentence as Jesus said in v.28-29a: “… when the man left the king, he went to a fellow servant who owed him a few thousand dollars. He grabbed him by the throat and demanded instant payment. His fellow servant fell down before him and begged for a little more time.”

This man was forgiven by the king and he chose to carry his own personal grudge AGAINST servant who owed him a lot of MONEY!  Did man understand the true meaning of forgiving?  NO!  He was simply taking advantage of the king’s true love and he chose to abuse the king’s grace.

The word forgive came from Greek name: aphiemi which describe: let go, give up, to remit, & to omit.

So, therefore, we need to understand the true meaning of forgiving. In my previous article, I emphasized that let go is the best medication for your soul which will bring freedom and peace in your life.

I wanted you to keep in your mind if you seek to forgive others for whom you have mistreated them in past and if a person refused to forgive you and you are still free.  It is because you did your part as God witnessed your godly doings which were from God’s true love.  It is no longer your problem it will be God’s responsible for taking care of this person who refused to forgive you.

Forgive is another way of saying, “let move on, so there nothing good left for me so it is worthless to waste on licking up the old wounds from the past because I already seek forgive and even forgive others for what they did to me!”

If you refuse to forgive others, then you are still living in the prison of bitterness.  It will wreck your soul.  Little you did realize it will affect others with your toxic feeling, thought, and reaction. 

One of most dangerous verses I can see as Jesus said in v.35: “That’s what my heavenly Father will do to you if you refuse to forgive your brothers and sisters from your heart.”

If you REFUSE to forgive other then you are not acknowledging the true love came directly from God.  Inner healing is an not overnight change, it takes time but seek God in guiding your heart in doing spiritual examination with blessing counselor, Holy Spirit which is a promise gift as Jesus told about.

God has forgiven all our sins, we should not withholds forgiveness from others.  As we realize how completely Christ has forgiven us, it should produce an attitude of forgiveness toward others. When we don’t forgive others, we are setting ourselves above Christ’s law of love. ~ (Note taken from page 1581 NLT Life Application Study Bible Published by Tyndale)

Forgiving others is the beautiful gift from God because it is express out of true love and it will bring you freedom in your life!

first-to-apologize-is-bravest-first-to-forgive-is-strongest-first-to-forget-is-happiest

Leave a comment